Roe Green Junior School Governing Board conduct the affairs of the school through the format of 3 interim and 3 main Governing Board meetings and have the terms of reference and a code of conduct approved by the Governors each year.

The Governing body of Roe Green Junior School works with the Head Teacher and staff to develop their School Development Plan. This plan recognises the ways in which we continue to maintain our high standards as well as identify ways in which to enhance the school facilities, environment and educational provision within existing budget restraints.

The Governing body is made up of volunteers who represent the parents, staff, local community and the local education authority. If you would like to find out more about the work of the Governing body please ask at the school office.

Chair of Governors

Mrs Kanta Mistry (March 2015)

Parent Governors (Elected by Parents on dates shown)

Mr Mohammed Uddin - Health & Safety Governor (January 2017)

Mrs Daniela Balic (November 2017)

Staff Governors

Ms. Jessica Ash (October 2014)
Ms Melissa Loosemore (Headteacher)

L.A. Representative - Nominated by L.A. Appointed by G.B

Mrs Helga Gladbaum (April 2014)

Co-opted Governors - Appointed by G.B. on dates shown

Mr Vijay Assani (Vice Chair) (September 2016)

Mrs Shanta Assani (November 2016)

Mr Paul Norris (March 2015)

Mr Jawad Bhatti - Observer (January 2019)

*Co-Opted Governors - Vacant

Associate Members - Appointed by G.B. on dates shown

Appointed annually by G.B. with voting rights only on Committee

Mrs Melanie Grainger -  Finance Committee (November 2016)

Mrs Brenda Robb - Finance Committee (June 2016)      

Ms Lynda Rees - CLERK (September 2016)

Mrs Lucy Byrne - GB Committee

Mr Jawad Bhatti - Observer (January 2019)

The term of office for all Governors is four years, apart from the Headteacher who serves for as long as in post. Associate Members and the Clerk are appointed annually.

Finance Committee

Mrs Brenda Robb

Mr Paul Norris

Mrs Kanta Mistry

Ms Melissa Loosemore

Mrs Melanie Grainger

Mrs Shanta Assani

Responsible Governors

Safeguarding & Child Protection – Mrs Helga Gladbaum

Health & Safety – Mr Mohammed Uddin

S.E.N.D.  –  Ms Jessica Ash

Pupil Premium – Ms Melissa Loosemore

Performance Management & Target Setting – Mrs Kanta Mistry & Mr Vijay Assani

A register of Governors’ Business & Personal Interests is maintained and updated annually.

Currently there are no Business or Personal Interests declared.

No Relationships declared between Governors and school staff.

No Governors also serving on Governing Bodies of other schools.

Our website contains a wide variety of information and documents, if you would like a paper copy of any of these please contact the school office.